My Angel

baby_angel1

I look at her and smile,
an angel in disguise she is…
I assure myself, she’s mine,
and let the moments kiss!

She flutters, she sways,
she dances with the night…
White as clouds, with a dash of pink,
she transforms gloom into light!

Charming as ever, beautiful forever,
she brightens my days…
Spreading the glowing radiance,
my vision fills with her rays!

Days pass, she grows,
I wait with my breath bated…
The moment finally dawns,
for which I had dreadfully waited!

I knew it would happen,
not sure how and when…
But one day she would leave me,
to abode in her den!

Picking her in my arms,
cradling like a child…
I wanted it to be peaceful,
her end to be mild!

I wanted to cry,
but tears would not come…
I sat there silent,
neither was I numb!

I knew it was inevitable,
I knew she had to go…
Though I longed for her to live,
I knew the destiny was so!

True to my heart I say,
its her that I miss…
If only she was here,
it would have been a bliss!

She took my soul,
and left me all alone…
With the pain and the gloom,
and the darkness to be borne!

Who was she I know not,
neither do I ask, nor hear…
But she was the only one,
to solace, she let me be near!

A fairy? An angel?
or a blessing in disguise?
Whoever she was,
she was special in my eyes!

I look up at the skies,
in prayer my hands fold…
I want her to be happy,
her memories, I hold!

Years pass by,
I pick the rusty frame…
The twinkle in her eye,
I find, is still the same!

I looked at her and smiled,
an angel in disguise she was…
I assured myself she was mine,

and let the moments pass!

f_babyangeliim_ffa71e6

    • Ekta
    • February 12th, 2009

    Nids .. this is AWESSSSOME! I seriously have no words to describe it .. its sooo soothing, I can’t tell you!! I loved every bit of it .. and seriously think and hope, someday it will be published!! Good Luck .. and keep writing more!

    • nitya
    • February 12th, 2009

    nids it really amazing meaning of the poem laga raho in writing beautiful poems

    • Rahila
    • February 13th, 2009

    Nidz..this is absolutely beautiful….makes me identify with it coz I lost a sister…she was only 4 days old when she passed away, but the pain and regret still remains that I couldn’t get to know her and spend more time with her, God bless her soul wherever she is, and I do think of her as an Angel who just came and went…Btw Welcome to the world of poetry!!….I’ve been obsessed with it since I was in high school!!!…Keep writing and whenever you update, do let me know….

  1. Ng it’s amazing yr. i mean its so soothing just lets you forget everything and engulfs you in really perfect happy world of beauty and love… nice going keep it up.

    • Verni
    • February 14th, 2009

    Its tooooooo gud bchch… I never knew that u were so gud at it… it’s …. m not getting words to exactly portray my emotions… I just luved it…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

