Upside Down

Earth is round, none of the continents have a pre-defined shape, the oceans are technically not endless, the sky is blue and this is my new blog post.

A lame beginning.

The result of paranoia, or just plain boredom?

Actually, it is a combination of both.

There are times when life changes drastically, and till the time you can understand what is happening, you remain in awe of the situation.

Wondering what am I talking about? So am I!

How do I express something if I’m not sure what it exactly is?

Confusion, chaos and randomness are claiming their place at the top of the chart; and I’m going with the flow, just as suggested by almost everyone. The best part is I do not realize why am I doing whatever am I doing, because that is what makes the situation more interesting.

No, I’m not complaining / cribbing / ranting. I’m just surprised at the fast pace and the enormity of the transition.

And to top it all, I am actually enjoying life. I do things that I *have to do*, and I also do things that I *love to do*. Some people might ask whats the difference, some just know what I’m talking about. If you’re not in the second category, I’m not in a mood to explain.

The day whooshes past, night ends in a blur, and soon enough a new morning arrives. The upbeat momentum keeps me on my toes, and unlike so many others my age, I love the rush and thrill.

The moral of the post: Life does turn itself upside down, but only when you keep hanging, can you feel the wind brushing past.

P.S. I know the college series is pending and a lot of people might be disappointed after seeing this post on the blog. Sorry guys, just felt like writing something abstract.

The motivation came after somebody spread word about one of my previous posts That one thought . Needles to say, felt nice to see it being appreciated in a community so wide.

  1. Okay, I have written a couple of these too out of complete vella panti 🙂

  2. Whoops.
    That got pretty deep towards the end.
    Nyceee!!

    • Abhinav Chandel
    • October 2nd, 2010

    This is as i said, “KICKASS”

  1. October 1st, 2010

Leave a Reply

